top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelton M

Dot Nod Scene

Updated: Feb 24

So for this project, I will be trying to make a small-scale scene from a Dot nod game (as Pictured below)



 

Now I first made the Bench and made every one of the boards fit together length-wise (pictured below). When everything is fitted to the right dimensions, I proceed to the next step of making the metal rings to the wood for the bench.





As for the ring, It was a little tricky because of the shape and when it was completed I made 14 copies of the same ring to fit between the wood of the bench . Now that the Main part of the bench is done I started to work on the frame for the bench this as well was very hard but kind of challenging because of the way it curved , When I duplicated it I had to duplicate the Legs as well ( Seen Below ).



Since that part is out of the way I had to attach everything and make everything fit together, and this is the final result.

(Pictured below)




 

now the Bench is done for the most part I had to mark seams left and right of the bench, as well as the legs and railing and the metal rings. (Seen Below)



So it's time to unwrap the model and texture paint which was kinda of easy at first until I forgot the steps (Pictured below)



And here is the Final Result for the Bench



 

Well for the Lamp I did the same process for the Bench . molded, shaped, and added textures (below)







 

So one of the hard parts recently was to add the brick flooring but thanks to the instructors, I had to learn how to make it from from a tile to a spotlight scene by putting it into base color and alpha. (Below)





The settings:



 

Now that part is over the other part is the flowers or the bush, I took what one of the instructors did by placing them in a 3D way and by using the same technique from above. Then I duplicated it 2 more times to make a bush (below)






 

Now the Scene is finally finished , Bench, Floor, Lamp and Bush . This project was kind tough but i thank my instructors for help me with this completed project.










16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page