top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelton M

Sea Shack Center Piece

Updated: Jul 28, 2023

I am Starting a Big Piece Project around the sea shack and so far it's been kind of fun and challenging so for the most part I have completed most of the Shack itself, but now I have been working on other parts to go with it as well. (Video Below)



Currently, I am doing a Pirate Ship to add to the Scene to make it fit the aesthetic of the Ocean Floor. As well as adding portholes for the low poly look. Below I have put the reference and added my current progress.

(Reference #1)

(Start of the port hole and the ship)

(Pirate ship)

(Port holes for the cannons)


So I continued to work on the port holes and added a little more design to the look of it

by inserting the faces to each porthole to create the borders, then by extruding it outwards.

From there I continued to extrude the circle itself inwards to create the look of it. (See Below Picture)

now I am finished with the port hole design. I decided to split the ship in half by separating the back. (See Below Picture)

So now that The Pirate ship is cut in half, I now have to shrink the size of the ship to match the Seafloor and to figure out the placement for the wreckage

(Resized Ship)

(Placement of Wreckage)



Currently, right now, I have the placement and look in my mind now it's time for me to put it on the model by moving the ship and rotating it to make the look of the Shipwreck Starting from the back.

(Back of the Ship)

(Side view)

So I filled in the empty part of the ship and added loose port holes to show how it got damaged.


(Ship filled and added porthole to the floor)


from there I decided to make the front of the ship more damaged, as if it was hit by cannon fire then did the same to the cannon port holes in the sea floor .


(Damaged front of the ship and cannon port hole)


Now that I broke the ship in half and added the wreck damage I decided to make the treasure chest, I started from the cube and modeled it after numerous examples seen below , but it didn't come out as planned so I went with the look and made the lock as well as making some gold coins from a cylinder. I also did the broken mast by using a cylinder as well and added on to the ship also putting the other half in the ground.


(Chest Example)

(Shape of the Chest)

(Lock for the chest)


(Finished Chest & Gold Coins)


(Closer look Of The Treasure Chest)


(Top Part of Mast)

(The bottom part of the mast)

Now that both ends of the ship are placed and finished, I am now currently Cleaning up the Ngons to get ready to use Quixel.

(Before)

(After)

So after cleaning up the Ngons, I have decided to just basic paint the ships , and make the underwater plant life.


Now that the scene is painted, I wanted to make the reef and underwater plants by scattering them throughout the scene using the Scatter Add on in blender.landscape





ow that the lanscape is comeplete, all I have to do is paint, and I'm pretty much done with the underwater landscape.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page